Habits

Habits

This post isn't interesting at all, you can skip if you want, because this post is more like a self-talk hehe. 

Messed up sleep schedule, meals are all over the place, barely exercising, and I lose track of time when playing games or scrolling through social media. 

Hmm, I could say that, this is one of the biggest declines in my life. How could I came back to the stock state?! I mean, you've tried so hard to change your habit in the past man.... and you just did that after you got one of your wishlists? Seriously? I’m pretty sure my past self would be super disappointed 😔. 

Let's take a look at your past, bro

First, you used to journal every night before bed. You’d write down everything you felt, what you achieved, what activities you did, and what you learned that day. Maybe not always in full detail, but at least you’d wrote down your emotions, what made you mad, or what made you happy. 

Second, learning used to be your favorite thing. It felt weird not to study. Playing games or watching shows were just little breaks when you got tired of learning. Even if it wasn’t school stuff, you were always learning something new, most often about self-development because you thought that learning this would be a catalyst for your future. 

Third, physical health (exercise and food). Because you liked biology, you understood how important exercise and the food you ate were for your body. 

Got it? 

When I first realized all this, I felt guilty, especially when I looked back at old notes in my journal and on X (private acc :p). It felt like, “Bro, please, you’re going off track. Remember where you should be and where you’re heading.” 😔 

Better late than never (or getting worse?)

My hope is that tomorrow you can start shifting your habits back. It’s okay to take baby steps, as long as there’s daily progress. At the very least, get used to praying 5 times a day on time. Then, focus on fixing your sleep schedule, followed by exercise and diet. Studying can come later, since lately you’ve already been trying to build productive habits, so it’s okay for now. Good luck, future me ✨.