Writing Challenge - Day 7
Day 7: Share your morning routine.
Oh, I forgot to do the challenge yesterday :3, so I’ll post two today.
Morning routine? Honestly, I don’t really have one lately. My sleep schedule has been a mess, not gonna lie. I wake up late and still feel exhausted, even when I get more than 6 or 7 hours of sleep.
But if the question is asking what I usually do after I wake up, here’s the breakdown. As a Muslim, I start with the morning prayer, especially if I wake up late. Yup, we can pray late, but we need to do it right away after waking up (and of course, after ablution).
I tend to do things in a random order, so I’m not sure it counts as a routine. But usually, I start with house chores because they’re the most tiring when left for later. After that, I check Snowy’s litter box and clean it if needed. I also make sure to refill his water and food.
I usually cook rice and buy side dishes for the whole day rather than cooking everything myself. But if I’m feeling too lazy to go out, I’ll just go for Indomie. My favorite is Korean cheese buldak with a boiled egg on top :3. After breakfast, I take a bath and then start learning according to my daily schedule.
Sometimes, I pick up my phone and scroll through my feed whenever I feel bored. I know it’s a waste of time, and I actually want to stop, but it’s just hard to break the habit.
So yeah, that’s my "morning routine", a mix of randomness and a few things I want to work on. Maybe one day, I’ll manage to turn it into a real, consistent routine. Wish me luck :3.